parenting

6 Month Update

  
On Friday 3rd of June, our beautiful baby Teddy Arthur McMorrow turned 6 months old. 6 months. Yep, half a year. I still can’t believe it. Where has that time gone?! It feels like only yesterday I was holding my little 5lb 15oz tiny dot of a boy in my arms for the first time, laughing at his old man hair (which he still has!) & his wrinkly little forehead. I’m so glad he grew into his face. The morning after he was born, he amazed us all by wriggling out of his clothes during the night. The nurse called him a little Houdini. He was just so small back then. Now, he’s a proper little chubber at 14lb 14oz. 

 

I’m more proud of Teddy than anything else I’ve ever done. He amazes me everyday, especially with his proper cheeky little personality. He smiles at you then looks away… He’s such a little flirt & he knows exactly how to wrap us around his little finger already. We are so lucky because Teddy is such a happy boy. Obviously he has his moments but they are few & far between. Most of the time he is smiley & giggly. Everyone who meets him says what an amazing boy he is & as his mum, that makes me unbelievably proud. I still have my days when I feel like I’m not doing a good job but my husband just tells me to look at how content his is & I realise maybe I’m not doing as badly as i thought. Being a mum is definitely the best job I’ve ever had.  

 

6 Months On

I can:

  • Roll over from my back to my front
  • Sit up on my own
  • Giggle
  • Play peekaboo with daddy
  • Grab anything I want, including daddies beard
  • Stand up without wobbling when holding mummies hand

I can almost:

  • Roll from front to back

I love:

  • Eating solids. My favourite so far is mango. I wasn’t so keen on avocado though. I’m a bit of a pig.
  • Splashing in the big boy bath
  • Chewing on things basically anything I can get my hands on. Including my own feet.
  • My big brother Ethan. He’s the best.
  • I still have a fondness for Jeremy Kyle.
  • Swimming! I’m definitely a water baby

I hate:

  • Waiting for food & milk. I want it & I want it now.
  • Playing on my own for too long
  • Having my face wiped! Why mummy why?!

One thought on “6 Month Update

Leave a comment