Babies · baby · baby blog · motherhood · mum · Mum blog · Parent blogger · parenting

Ten Month Update


Teddy’s Ten Month Update

 –> About Me <–

  • I am ten months old today.
  • I weigh 19lb 8oz.
  • I still don’t have any teeth. Come on, toothy pegs! Mummy & daddy are waiting!
  • I’m finally starting to get a little bit of a hairstyle after being a baldie for so long. Even if it is slightly Boris Johnson inspired.
  • I’m not sleeping through the night every night. I like to keep mummy and daddy on their toes. And I might miss something. I’m quite nosey. I do like sleeping in their bed though.
  • I have a thing with feet. I like getting my feet out on the table, even if I’m out at a restaurant. I also like eating my own feet. And other peoples too. I once put both of my brothers big toes in my mouth at the same time. That’s something I’m quite proud of.


–> What I Can Do <–

  • Babble on for hours
  • Say: mama, dadda, poo, mimic hiya and hello
  • Climb
  • Stand on my own for a few seconds
  • Wave when someone says hi to me
  • High five
  • Pretend I’m talking on the phone with my toys
  • Pretend to sleep when when mummy says “na-night”
  • Blow raspberries
  • Dance, especially when mummy says “shake your bum bum”
  • Blow kisses but only when I can be bothered to.
  • Hold my arms out for daddy to put my coat on

–> Favourite things <–

  • My favourite songs to dance to: The Friends theme tune, Can’t Fight This Feeling by Justin Timberlake, The Greatest by Sia and the theme tune to The Chase
  • Favourite Book: I don’t have a favourite book yet as I don’t like to sit still. I like to be off exploring. I did enjoy I Want My Hat Back though. I didn’t try to eat that one.
  • Favourite TV Show: I love Bing & Friends most. Im a fan of Mr Tumble too, as is my mum. I’m also partial to a bit of Jezza and Tipping Point.
  • Favourite Foods: I really love olives, blueberries, popcorn, babybels, marmite, broccoli and pretty much anything else I can put in my mouth. I don’t discriminate.
  • Favourite Place: I love the park especially the swings and the slide. 

–> My Dislikes <–

  • Nappy changes are one of my least favourite things as it means I have to be still for more than five seconds. 
  • I also don’t really like t when mummy and daddy get me dressed. I just want to be crawling but they make me stop!!

Leave a comment